Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Abdellah Mesri's blog
18 février 2011

Poem

 

poem

 

 

These are some short poems speak about the tree and our earth:

I think that I shall never see

A poem as lovely as a tree.

A tree that in the summer wears

A nest of robins in its hair

 

I think that I shall never see

A billboard as lovely as a tree.

Perhaps unless the billboard falls,

I'll never see a tree at all.

 

"The earth has enough for every man's needs

But not for every man's greed."

 

 

 

Diction:

Robin: a bird with a red breast.

Billboard: a board to display advertisements.

Greed: the desire to have more than what's necessary or fair.

 

Publicité
Commentaires
Abdellah Mesri's blog
  • Hello, I am Abdellah Mesri and 17 years old. I am an ACCESS PROGRAM and I study at Mly Ali Echerif high school , in Rich city. This blog is one of my ways to share with you all what concern me, my life, my eperiences... I hope you admire my blog.
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Derniers commentaires
Archives
Albums Photos
Newsletter
Catégories
Publicité